Green Business Award 2022 | Portrait of the winner Planted Foods

Plant-based Meat by Planted Foods - Winner Green Business Award 2022

The solution explained in one sentence:

Planted makes meat from alternative proteins, focusing on the perfect bite. Inspired by nature, the company is pioneering a novel biostructuring approach that combines protein patterning and biotechnology.

Target audience:

By creating high-protein products using only natural ingredients and no additives, it has never been easier for restaurants, retailers, as well as consumers to swap meat for a plant-based alternative.

The advantages for the environment:

Planted Foods makes products that are clean, don’t limit the resources of future generations, and don’t harm our planet – and most importantly, taste fantastic. Planted Foods plant-based meats contain 100% natural ingredients with no additives, chemicals, GMOs, antibiotics or hormones.

In terms of carbon footprint, plant-based products offer great savings potential with 74-85% less CO2 equivalent emissions and water savings of up to 63% compared to similar animal meat products.

Background Information:

Awareness of the need to protect our environment and animals is growing rapidly. And with it, the demand for alternatives to animal proteins.

More here

Green Business Award 2022 | Porträt des Gewinners Planted Foods

Plant-based Meat by Planted Foods - Winner Green Business Award 2022

Die Lösung in einem Satz erklärt:

Planted stellt Fleisch aus alternativen Proteinen her und konzentriert sich dabei auf den perfekten Biss. Inspiriert von der Natur, leistet das Unternehmen mit einem neuartigen Biostructuring Ansatz, der Proteinstrukturierung und Biotechnologie kombiniert, Pionierarbeit.

Die Zielgruppe:

Durch die Schaffung von Produkten mit hohem Proteingehalt, die nur aus natürlichen Zutaten und ohne Zusatzstoffe bestehen, war es für die Gastronomie, den Einzelhandel sowie den Verbraucher noch nie so einfach, Fleisch gegen eine pflanzliche Alternative auszutauschen.

Die Vorteile für die Umwelt:

Planted Foods stellt Produkte her, die sauber sind, die Ressourcen künftiger Generationen nicht einschränken und unserem Planeten nicht schaden – und vor allem, die fantastisch schmecken. Pflanzliches Fleisch von Planted Foods enthält 100% natürliche Inhaltsstoffe ohne Zusatzstoffe, Chemikalien, GVO, Antibiotika oder Hormone.

In Bezug auf die Klimabilanz bieten pflanzliche Produkte ein grosses Einsparungspotenzial mit 74-85% weniger CO2-Äquivalent-Emissionen und einer Wassereinsparung von bis zu 63% im Vergleich zu ähnlichen tierischen Fleischprodukten.

Hintergrund-Informationen:

Das Bewusstsein für die Notwendigkeit, unsere Umwelt und die Tiere zu schützen, wächst rasant. Und damit auch die Nachfrage nach Alternativen zu tierischen Proteinen.

Mehr dazu hier